Connah's Quay High School

Ysgol Uwchradd Cei Connah / Connah's Quay High School


The Governing Body of Connah's Quay High School held its Annual Parents/Carers meeting on Tuesday 18th December 2018.

Governors Annual Report booklet 2018

Members of Governing Body

Any members of the governing body can be contacted via the Clerk to Governing Body at the school's address.

 Headteacher  A Peers
 Chair of Governors  A Dunbobbin (LEA)
 Vice Chair  J Darby (Community)
 Parent  Governors  J Colegate
   Y Floyd
 C Griffiths
 S Halley
 C O'Kane
 Teacher Governors  S Floy
   H Wentel
 Staff Governor  C Stanford
 Local Education Authority Governors  I Dunbar
   A Dunbobbin (Chair)
 A J Roberts 
   P Shotton
 Community Governors  P Akins
   K Bell
   J Darby (Vice Chair)
 R O'Gorman
J Unalkat
 In attendance  
 Deputy Head  G Browning
 J Colclough
 Clerk to Governing Body  Vacancy

 Flintshire Education Authority

 Director of Education

 C Homard

 Tel: 01352 752121

Governors to be appointed as per Welsh Governing Body guidance. 


The above information relates to the current academic year and is correct at the time of writing. It should not be assumed that there will be no changes before or during the following year.

Last update 14/06/2019